Little Shop of Horrors

Monroe Actors Stage Company of Waterloo (MASC) proudly presents the production of the dark comedy musical Little Shop of Horrors opening Friday, February 8 at 7:30 pm.

The meek flower shop assistant Seymour pines for co-worker Audrey. During a total eclipse, he discovers an unusual plant he names Audrey II, which feeds only on human flesh and blood. The growing plant attracts a great deal of business for the previously struggling store. After Seymour feeds Audrey's boyfriend, Orin, to the plant after Orin's accidental death, he must come up with more bodies for the increasingly hungry plant.

​Performances of Little Shop of Horrors will be held February 8-10, 15-17.

Tickets are now on sale. Reservations can be made here, or call 618-939-7469.

Cast List

Seymour Krelbourn-
George Doerr
Julie Petraborg
Mr. Mushnik-
John Jauss*
Orin Scrivello D.D.S.-
Seth Acock*

Audrey II- Tim McWhirter*
Sarah Polizzi*
Chiffon- Hannah Lindsey*
Kara Grossmann
Jeff ClinebellValleri DillardJennifer Kerner*Austin BroukMark SochowskiReagan PoseyRachel Mackenzie*

Director- Matt Dossett

​Musical Director- Marcia Braswell

*New to MASC